Literary agent for children's books

Go back

Jonathan Stroud

Jonathan Stroud is the author of the world acclaimed BARTIMAEUS SERIES which has sold over 6 million copies worldwide with rights sold to 37 countries. The series consists of the trilogy: THE AMULET OF SAMARKAND, GOLEM'S EYE and PTOLEMY'S GATE, as well as the prequel THE RING OF SOLOMON.

Formerly a children's book editor Jonathan lives in Hertfordshire with his wife, a children’s book designer and illustrator, and their two children

Jonathan is now writing his new series: Lockwood & Co. THE SCREAMING STAIRCASE and THE WHISPERING SKULL, the first two books in the series are out now Penguin Random House in the UK and Disney Hyperion in the US. The third book, THE HOLLOW BOY is published in Autumn in 2015, with a fourth book to follow in 2016.

Other titles by
Jonathan Stroud include:

Older fiction:
Buried Fire
The Last Siege
The Leap
The Ghost of Shadow Vale

Younger fiction:
The Lost Treasure of Captain Blood
The Viking Saga of Harry Bristlebeard

and on Facebook:
Jonathan Stroud Fanpage